What countries qualify for an ETA?

The full list of countries that qualify can be found on our Australian Visa eligible countries page, or simply ETA Eligible Countries. I’ve also listed the countries below and the appropriate ICAO country codes, as they will appear on your Australian visa once they are processed.

The full list is also here:

Andorra AND
Austria AUT
Belgium BEL
Brunei Darussalam BRN
Canada CAN
Denmark DNK
Finland FIN
France FRA
Germany D
Greece GRC
Hong Kong (SAR) HKG
Iceland ISL
Ireland IRL
Italy ITA
Japan JPN
Korea, Republic of (Sth) KOR
Liechtenstein LIE
Luxembourg LUX
Malaysia MYS
Malta MLT
Monaco MCO
Netherlands NLD
Norway NOR
Portugal PRT
San Marino,
Republic of
Singapore SGP
Spain ESP
Sweden SWE
Switzerland CHE
Taiwan TWN
UK – British Citizen – GBR
UK – British National (overseas) – GBN
United States USA
Vatican VAT

This entry was posted in Australian Visa Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply